A word about the process.

Posted: June 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

I should have shared this before but I plan to post my thesis in 4 parts using a Hermeneutic laid out by Richard Osmer and taught at Luther Seminary.

Part 1: The Descriptive. What is going on.
Part 2. The Interpretive. Why it is going on.
Part 3. The Normative. How it should be.
Part 4. The Pragmatic. How to get at the normative.

I will be posting part 2 later today. I look forward to your thoughts on Parts 1 and 2. I will be leaving the reference notes out for ease of reading and will post a bibliography for those who are interested. Email me if you want the notes now. Let me know if you have any other format questions. Thanks!

Comments
  1. Beth Volesky says:

    Thanks, Jerry. I’ve really been wanting to read your thesis.

  2. Adiana says:

    Absolutely first rate and compor-botteped, gentlemen!

Leave a Reply

